Larne Branch

When?

Larne Branch usually meets on the third Monday of the month at 7:30 p.m. from September to April.

Where?

Meetings are usually held in Larne Bowling & Lawn Tennis Club, 112-120 Glenarm Road, Larne, BT40 1DZ.


Annual Subscription

for the year 1st September 2016 to 31st August 2017

  • £20 for Single Membership
  • £25 for Joint Membership (2 people at the same address)

Officers 2016-2017

  • Chairperson: Bill Longmore
  • Secretary: Glenyss Glass E-mail: Larne@nifhs.org
  • Treasurer: Dorothy Kane

Social Media

Larne Branch has a Facebook Group.

Programme

Monday 19 September 2016 
Registration & “My Great Grandfather, the Bigamist”
Su Topping

Monday 17 October 2016
“Diary of a Farmer’s Wife (1796-97)”
Jenny Cumming

Thursday 20 October 2016
Visit to PRONI

Monday 21 November 2016
“Church Records”
Gillian Hunt, Ulster Historical Foundation

Friday in  December 2017 (to be confirmed)
Christmas Dinner

Monday 16 January 2017 
“Larne’s American Links”
David Hume

Monday 20 February 2017
“On the Brink”
Brian McKay

Monday 20 March 2017
Workshop

Monday 24 April 2017 (NB 4th Monday)
AGM and “Nomadic, Titanic’s Little Sister”
Frances James

Monday 15 May 2017
“History of the Ulster Steamship Company ‘Headline'”
John Hanna, Master Mariner

Friday 9 June 2017
Day Trip to the RUC Museum and Memorial Garden