Lisburn Branch

When?

Lisburn Branch usually meets on the second Tuesday of the month at 7:30 p.m. from September to May.

Where?

Meetings are held in the
Bridge Community Centre, 50 Railway Street, Lisburn, BT 28 1XP.
View a photograph of the Bridge Community Centre.


Annual Subscription

for the year 1st September 2018 to 31st August 2019

  • £25 for Single Membership
  • £33 for Joint Membership (2 people at the same address)

Join at a Branch Meeting or contact the Branch Secretary
for more details about Branch Membership.


Officers 2018-19

  • Chairperson: Louise Lewis
  • Secretary: Elizabeth Scott  Email: Lisburn@nifhs.org
  • Treasurer: Mary Glendinning

Social Media

Lisburn Branch hosts a Facebook Page.


Publications

Lisburn Branch has produced two publications based on its research activities:

These books are available to buy:

  • Locally in the Branch
  • Online through the Shop

Programme 2018-19

Tuesday 11 September 2018
Valuation Records 
Valerie Adams

Tuesday 9 October 2018
The 1718 Migration
Dr Linde Lunney

Tuesday 13 November 2018
Interpreting your DNA Results
Martin McDowell

Tuesday 11 December 2018
Members’ Christmas Social Evening
Sharing Stories


Tuesday 8 January 2019
Recording Your Family History
Lisburn Branch Members

Tuesday 12 February 2019
Poverty in Victorian Belfast
Dr Robyn Acheson

Tuesday 12 March 2019
A House through Time
Louise Lewis

Tuesday 9 April 2019
Using Court, Prison and Coroners’ Records
Wesley Geddis, PRONI

Tuesday 14 May 2019
(Annual General Meeting)
The Mills around Lisburn
Sebastian Graham

Tuesday 11 June 2019
Annual Outing
(to be arranged)