Alan Godfrey Map : The Mourne Mountains 1900


Ireland Sheet 60

The Mourne Mountains 1900 – published 2014; introduction by Alan Godfrey.
This Inch to the Mile map covers the the area around the Mourne Mountains, from Newry eastward to Castlewellan.

In stock


Features include Newry with its railways and canal; a broad swathe of the Mourne Mountains, including Rostrevor Mountains, Eagle Mountain, Slieve Muck, Slieve Bignian, Ben Crom, Slieve Meelmore, Slieve Donard, Slieve Commedagh, Pigeon Rock Mountain, etc; Narrow Water Castle, Castlewellan Castle, Hilltown, Rathfriland, etc. On the reverse we include a detailed map of Castlewellan town centre, including the New Town, Old Town, St Paul’s church, Grange, St Malachy’s RC Church, Court House.

Additional information

Weight 60 g
Dimensions 21 × 12 × .2 cm